"Time, Nature, Love" exhibition in Shanghai

The “Van Cleef & Arpels: Time, Nature, Love” Exhibition is open to public from now until October 7th, 2022, at Power Station of Art in Shanghai. We look forward to see you at the exhibition.

 

The “Van Cleef & Arpels: Time, Nature, Love” exhibition puts the universe of the High Jewelry Maison on display at the Power Station of Art, Shanghai’s museum of modern art, from now until October 7th, 2022. More than 300 jewelry creations, watches and precious objects produced since the Maison was founded in 1906 are gathered for the occasion. 

 

Scan the QR Code below to book your visit and audio guide.

Time

The creative process is inextricably linked to time in its myriad facets. In addition to the time dedicated to producing them, Van Cleef & Arpels jewelry and precious objects are rooted in a specific age, a context that weaves subtle connections between Paris and the world, past and future, jewelry and other disciplines. In the center of this complex environment, the Maison has succeeded in building a distinctive and coherent style in constant evolution and a legacy of chemistry between creativity, innovation and timeless elegance.

Time

Nature

A time-honored source of inspiration for both art and jewelry, nature has endowed the Maison with an inexhaustible formal repertoire. Throughout its history, plants, flowers and animals have engendered an abundance of colors, patterns and materials, from precious gems to hard stones and organic materials. 

Nature

Love

It is Love that gave birth to the High Jewelry Maison, founded in 1906 following the wedding of Alfred Van Cleef and Estelle Arpels in Paris. Some 30 pieces – clips, rings, bracelets, objects and more – together with sketches and archival documents illustrate the full symbolic power of precious gifts, as well as the bonds forged by Van Cleef & Arpels with certain legendary couples who left their mark on the 20th century.

Love

Alive with light and color

Designed by American designer Johanna Grawunder and Polish graphic designer Michal Batory, the scenography of the exhibition showcases the Maison's creations with an interplay of transparency, light and color. Local inspiration also imbues decorations, like calligraphy or the use of saturated colors, recalling the ancient Chinese architecture.

"时间、自然与爱情”上海展览

《Van Cleef & Arpels 梵克雅宝:时间、自然、爱》典藏臻品回顾展从即日起至2022年10月7日在上海当代艺术博物馆对公众开放。世家诚邀您莅临现场。

 

“Van Cleef & Arpels梵克雅宝:时间、自然与爱情”展览从即日起至2022年10月7日​在上海当代艺术博物馆举办,呈现高级珠宝世家的世界。自世家1906年创立以来打造的300逾件珠宝作品、腕表与珍贵物件将在此亮相。

 

扫描下方二维码,预约访问及语音导览

时间

创作过程与时间有着密不可分的联系。除了打造作品所投入的时间,Van Cleef & Arpels梵克雅宝的珠宝以及珍贵物件均以一个特定时代为基础,在巴黎与世界、过去与未来、珠宝与其他领域之间构筑微妙联系。在复杂的环境中,世家在不断演化中成功构建独特而连贯的风格,并在创意、革新和隽永优雅之间达成巧妙的融和。

时间

大自然

大自然是艺术和珠宝历史悠久的灵感源泉,为世家赋予源源不断的创作主题。纵观世家历史,植物、花卉和动物带来丰富多彩的颜色、图案和材质,包括珍贵宝石、装饰宝石以及有机材质。

大自然

爱情

1906年,阿尔弗莱德·梵克(Alfred Van Cleef)与艾斯特尔·雅宝(Estelle Arpels)在巴黎完婚,正是爱情孕育了这一高级珠宝世家。近30件作品,包括胸针、戒指、手镯及珍贵物件等,连同素描草图以及档案文献,尽展珍贵礼物的象征魅力,以及在20世纪留下深刻印记、并于Van Cleef & Arpels梵克雅宝作品的见证之下喜结连理的传奇爱侣。

爱情

光与影的交织

展览布景由美国设计师Johanna Grawunder和波兰平面设计师Michal Batory倾力打造,展示世家巧妙运用透明度、光线和色彩打造的精美作品。布景装饰中亦充满当地的灵感元素,例如书法或饱和色彩的使用,令人不禁联想起中国古代建筑。